+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Should I risk and ask her out?

Should I risk and ask her out?

Hello, I'd like to thanks you in advance for reading this. I will try to provide enough information for you to understand the situation. So lets get to it. I'm not gonna go into details, but for various reasons I never had time for dating, till now. I'm turning 20 in few month and there is a person I'm interested in. I'm an art student. There is this girl in my class that I've shown interest from day one. Here's a short description. She's nice, friendly, talented, smart, beautiful and she really is the best student in our class, (second best being me of course ). There are 16 students in my class and only tree boys including me, but others guys are barely present. I'm viewed as nice, funny, smart, talented and gentlemanlike person. I'm not making these up btw, I've been told by others and I also know what my strong personality traits are. I'm the type of guy who is very open and fun when hanging out with close friends, but don't do much around people I don't know well, and I don't like most people anyway. My looks are probably slightly higher that average, I'm not fat or ugly but I'm no model. However I did stat working out so that might boost my condense a bit. Anyway the reason I'm stating all this about me is because this will give you an idea of how I act all day in class with 13 other girls. Yea I mostly spend time being quite, listening to podcasts on my phone. But this doesn't mean I don't show myself off from time to time, say something funny that makes everyone laugh or act cool when being in the center of attention. Lets talk about how close our relationship is at this point. We are friends but we are not too close, obviously she hangs out with her girlfriends and I can't just jump in as a third wheel, I'm just not that type of guy. But hey, we sculpted each other once, that's probably something most couples have never done before. Don't get any funny ideas, it was