+ Follow This Topic

Thread: HELP! Like guy my friend was hanging with...

HELP! Like guy my friend was hanging with...

I never thought I would be in this situation...but I went to a party that a new friend of mine took me to (I have been hanging out with her for a couple months)...and she likes the guy who was hosting the party.

The thing is she is living with another guy (and her son from another guy) and has been for 5 years so she has been cheating on him. BUT she is crazy about this guy whose party we went to...although they didn't even have a real relationship, she really likes him...and they would sleep together.

After the party, the guy started messaging me...innocently...then I started feeling something for him really strong and could tell he did too.

Finally it was confirmed through the guy's friend...(and my friend even fooled around with the friend of the guy she was cheating with too...so cheated on her bf with both of these guys).

I have since discovered she cheats on her bf with many guys...

The guy I like (party host) now has since told her he doesn't want to see her / talk to her anymore because there is no point...

She has no idea he likes me. I hung out with him a couple times and it is so magnetic...we have this chemistry that I never ever expected and he treats me so good...its amazing. (I have not slept with him)

The problem though is that I feel this intense guilt to the point I have told this guy a few times I can't do this...although I end up talking to him again.

He said that I shouldn't care because she has a bf and hangs out with other guys and me and him could have this amazing relationship if I let it.

Its just making me feel so happy on one end and then absolutely sick on the other hand. Do I give up what could be for someone who will never even have a relationship with this person anyways?