+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Did I mess things up?

Did I mess things up?

Ok...this is my first time posting here and I am in desperate need of some analysis from others....I am wondering if I screwed things up in some way or what?

So a little background information...we are both single parents. He has an ex wife who up and left him (her choice) and kids some time ago, however she is back in the picture now, but does not have custody of kids....where as I am a completly single parent. We have been talking for several months, have seen each other on a monthly basis. Our kids even met once. But this weekend was different....we were having an "us" weekend. But.....there were multiple obstacles that started the weekend, guilt from his ex that she had to cancel her plans and have the kids, he had to rent her a car since she has no vehicle....and then to top it off, he coaches his son's baseball team and due the lack of coaches (there was only 1 at the game the other day) his son ended up getting hurt and the ex called and blammed him for it! Which in turn made him feel terrible I know that she knows how to get to him, and I do realize that she is the children's mother and will always be, but it seems that she is just making it difficult for him on all levels-unless she needs something from him-something to her benefit (like a ride to or from work due to her lack of not having a vehicle).