+ Follow This Topic

Thread: long distance

long distance

Okay I will try to keep this as brief as possible.

My girlfriend and I have been dating for almost 8 months. She is a senior in high school and Im a freshman in college. We both love each other a lot, but she lives in minnesota, and i live in california which is about 2000 miles distance. It really sucks. We talk on the phone everyday at least once, and lately we have been getting into arguements that are really weird. I think it has to do with talking to a person that I cant see so much that we run out of things to talk about so we get a little edgy with what we say to each other. It sucks.

But anyway, I have come to the point where I feel like moving back home (minnesota) and going to school there just so I can be with her, because I really really dont want this to end. She is too important to me, and we are great for each other. But I feel like my future is out here where i live now in california, and she actually even plans on moving out here soon. At the lengthiest, 2 years. I want to wait for her, but it is so hard. I really dont wanna move back home.

But anyway, i will end this. I think the summer coming up will say a lot about where we are going in this relationship, a good solid 4 months of being with her. But then i will come back out here for the fall.

Any advice is appreciated. thank you so much

tooxshort is offline Souljah
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    As cliche as it sounds, you have your whole life ahead of you. Even though you're in love right now, you're at a point where your life will change significantly ... I've changed a whole lot since I was 18 ... I'm 24 now ...

I definitely think you should continue your future, here, in Cali. If it's meant to be, you won't HAVE to move back home to make the relationship work. Basically, you're meant to be wherever you're at and, yes, everything happens for a reason.